CLICK ‘LIKE’ AND…SAVE THE WORLD?

Two pictures because I can. And I absolutely love the look on that boy’s face. Is it just me or the whole ‘liking’ stuff to get stuff done is getting a little out of hand? The idea of ‘liking’ something is fairly simple. You express some interest in it for a variety of reasons. Forget the whole emotional blackmail or sometimes bribery oriented e-mails. It’s not fair to have that kind of pressure on my head. I don’t want to miss out on a miracle in my life just because I did not forward an e-mail to ten other people! Goodness no, why, if all it costs is just one click I will do it. But over the years I have become increasingly disturbed with that idea. It’s silly really if you ask me.

So now apparently you can ‘like’ a picture if you want to save the life of a child, or change policy or hate child soldiers. So what happens when you don’t hit ‘like’? I will tell you what horrible thing happens to you. What happens to you is…nothing…absolutely nothing. And what happens when you ‘like’ a picture expressing your desire to end child labour? Wait for it because this is earth shattering news…nothing. Now that leaves me very confused, exactly what is going on? Is this some new ‘hip’ way of expressing how we dislike things by liking them? Definitely something to think about.

I don’t know about you, but a lot of people care and hate all the bad things happening in the world. So you won’t get me. I’m already awesome and hate all the bad stuff and support all the good stuff. I will stick to liking pictures of cute little pandas (assuming they will be born someday) and funny quotes. By the way, if you ‘like’ this post you wont change the whole world, just mine. So go on, make my day..click ‘like’ if you want me to smile. Cheers!

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CLICK ‘LIKE’ AND…SAVE THE WORLD?

  1. Brad Stanton says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I like yours a lot.

Leave a Reply

